Projects / Publications

George Frideric Handel: The Sonatas for Recorder   


"Complete edition in four volumes for recorder & b. c, edited by Michael Schneider and Panagiotis Linakis. The present new edition of Handel’s recorder sonatas differs from earlier publications primarily in the way in which the basso continuo is realized, which is by no means 'in the simplest possible form', but takes into account current knowledge about the art of the basso continuo accompaniment in Handel’s time. Like with few other compositions of the High Baroque, the variety of the structures and progressions indicated by the bass, and their compositional realization on a keyboard instrument are evidently fundamental to the idea of these sonatas."

(Edition Walhall, March 2019)



„Als Anregung für alle, die lernen wollen, wie farbig und abwechslungsreich stilgerechtes Generalbassspiel sein kann, werden sich die insgesamt vier Bände dieser Edition aber gewiss großer Beliebtheit erfreuen.“ 

WINDKANAL,  3 / 2019



Here available: 


Volume I: HWV 360, 378, 378r - EW903

Volume II: HWV 365, 358, 358r  – EW1089

Volume III: HWV 362, 367a – EW1092 

Volume IV: HWV 369, 377 – EW1099

Now available:

"Approaching the flute partita BWV 1013"

by Panagiotis Linakis, Anne-Sophie Noeske & Michael Schneider (e-book)